Wednesday Madness

Today has been a day of tying up loose ends, I love those types of days! I always feel so productive. So after lots of work and new plans have been planned out I am now sitting in a brightly lit Wasabi Sushi restaurant near Knightsbridge waiting for Rhys, I would have sat in the Starbucks next door but it is full with tourists crowing around small wobbly tables with shopping bags everywhere. They have all come for the beauty that is Harrods at night but opted to pay slightly less for their coffee at a large commercial chain. Don’t get me wrong I love me some Starbucks and about a year ago I was one of them but since I am now a native Londoner I would love my corporate cup of coffee free from tourists.

Wasabi is less crowded and I can still log on to the Starbucks free Wifi so I can’t complain except for the fact that I bought 3 pounds worth of Sushi just to sit down and now it is giving me an insane heart burn. Well my day will get better as soon as my Mr gets here 🙂

Lämna en kommentar